Strathblane Community Council resumes after 2023 election

The newly-elected Strathblane Community Council members held their inaugural meeting on Monday 12th June, 2023. Ian Denvir of Stirling Council performed the formal steps of inauguration and election of office-bearers.
New Strathblane Community Council inauguration 12 June 2023

Left to right : Rob Davies (Roads), John Gray (Planning), Pamela Lee (Treasurer) , Kate Ramsden (Vice Chair), Julie Hutchison (Chair), Andy Thompson, Grace Edmonds (Secretary) and Graeme Kemsley, with Ian Denvir (Stirling Council)

Julie Hutchison will continue as Chair with Kate Ramsden as her Vice-chair. Grace Edmonds remains as Secretary and Pamela Lee is the new Treasurer. John Gray will continue as the Planning correspondent. Andrew Thompson, Rob Davies and Graeme Kemsley complete the membership. Rob has agreed to be Roads correspondent and Graeme joins John in the Planning group. Andy and Julie are representatives on the board of Strathblane Community Development Trust. Grace is representative on the Village Club committee. Julie is delegate to the Mugdock Country Park Management Committee.
Ideally there would be 11 seats filled on the community council. We plan to co-opt a couple of members who served in the last term – volunteers to help with the work of the community council are always welcome to get in touch.